Thirst4Architecture Design Networking Events

 

Want to bring design-oriented people to your business or studio? Host a Thirst4Architecture party. Contact Rebekah Laney, rebekah@ncmodernist.org


NCMH connects hundreds of people within the Raleigh/Durham ara Modernist-architecture-loving public through networking events called Thirst4Architecture (T4A).

These exciting, informal events are free. We welcome Modernist homeowners, architects, artists, designers, realtors, engineers, contractors, property investors, building managers, materials and furniture dealers – or anyone with a huge crush on great architecture. 

T4A events focus on building relationships, sharing passion about good design, creating strategic alliances, and connecting people. There are no presentations -- just come join the fun and make new design friends! 

2017 T4A's are sponsored by Lesley McAdams, Modernist homeowner, developer, and Realtor.  Meet her and talk about houses and land and developments!


Thursday, October 19, 6-8pm, the annual awesome party-down with Robby, Craig, and the crew of Raleigh Architecture, 502 South West Street, Raleigh.


Thursday, November 16, 6-8pm, Heather Washburn and Calico Studio, 1141 Smith Level Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27516


Friday, December 1, 6-8pm, Gallery C, 540 North Blount Street, Raleigh.  Join Charlene for a special opening night reception for modern artist Robert Box from New York City!


Inline image 1

Thursday, January 18, Elijah Leed Studio, 812 North Mangum Street, Durham. Custom furniture and cabinetry.



Thursday, February 15, 6-8pm, join Kelly Wohlengant at Retro Modern Furnishings, 300 West Hargett #24, Raleigh.


Thursday, March 15, Beyond Blue, North Hills Mall, Raleigh.


Thursday, April 19, TRIG, Raleigh.



Thursday, May 17, 2018, 6-8pm, The Rivers Agency, Chapel Hill.  Visit one of Phil Szostak's award-winning commercial office designs, housing one of North Carolina's most innovative agencies.


Thursday, June 21, Audio Advice, Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh.


Thursday, July 26, The Matsumoto Prize Awards at McConnell Studios, 324 Dupont Circle, Raleigh.


Thursday, August 23, TBA


September 2018 - Leo Gaev Metalworks, Carrboro.


Thursday, October 18, 6-8pm, back with Robby and Craig and their crew at Raleigh Architecture -- at their new office location!