Architecture You Love A North Carolina 501C3 Educational Nonprofit Archive Documenting, Preserving, and Promoting Residential Modernist Architecture

facebooktwitteryoutubeinstagramvimeoemail

Thirst4Architecture Design Networking Events

 

Want to host a future T4A at your house or business? 
Contact Rebekah Laney, rebekah@ncmodernist.org


NCMH connects hundreds of people within the Modernist-architecture-loving public through networking events called Thirst4Architecture (T4A).

These exciting, informal happy hours are free and open to the public. We welcome Modernist homeowners, architects, artists, designers, realtors, engineers, contractors, property investors, building managers, materials and furniture dealers – or anyone with a huge crush on great architecture. 

T4A events focus on building relationships, sharing passion about good design, creating strategic alliances, and connecting people. There are no presentations -- just come join the fun and make new design friends! 

2017 T4A's are sponsored by Lesley McAdams, Modernist homeowner, developer, and Realtor.  Meet her and talk about houses and land and Modernist developments! 

Thursday, March 16, 6-8pm, Beyond Blue, a modern furnishings store at North Hills in Raleigh.

 
Thursday, April 20, 6-8pm, TRIG Modern, Raleigh.  Join Bob and Ann Marie for a great party and the one-year anniversary of their new location!

Thursday, May 18, 6-8pm, Leo Gaev Metalworks, 102 Lloyd Street, Carrboro.

Thursday, June 15, 6-8pm, Ellen Cassily Architects.

Thursday, July 27, 6-8pm. McConnell Studios, 324 Dupont Circle, Raleigh.  Featuring the 2017 Matsumoto Prize Awards!

 Thursday, August 17, 6-8pm, Port of Raleigh, 416 South McDowell, Raleigh NC.

Wednesday, September 13, 6-8pm, Leland Little Auctions, Cornerstone Court, Hillsborough NC.

Thursday, October 19, 6-8pm, Raleigh Architecture.

Thursday, November 16, 6-8pm, Heather Washburn and Calico Studio. 


Thursday, May 17, 2018, 6-8pm, The Rivers Agency, Chapel Hill.  Visit one of Phil Szostak's award-winning commercial office designs.

Thursday, October 18, 2018, 6-8pm, Raleigh Architecture.