George Matsumoto Prize in 2012

North Carolina Modernist Residential Architecture is a novel, remarkable competition featuring $6,000 in awards for The George Matsumoto Prize. It has a blue-ribbon jury of internationally known architects and online public voting.

In honor of George Matsumoto, FAIA TMH created the Matsumoto Prize. One of the best faculty members of the NCSU School of Design who built some of the state’s best-known Modernist houses was Matsumoto.

George Matsumoto Prize The 2012 Jury

Frank Harmon

Marlon Blackwell

Larry Scarpa

David Jameson

Tom Kundig

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *